Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> 7 Pole To 6 Pole Connector Woes

ajdurling
post Feb 4 2007, 05:31 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 344

Hi everyone. I'm new to this camper thing, and managed to have an old coachmen camper given to me. Now my question is this. The truck had a 7 pole (big) connector on it. The camper needs a 6 Pole connector. I have tried to wire it in, and have all exterior lights but no lights inside the camper. I just got the truck as well, and it is older, and I'm not sure of the integrity of the wiring. Has anyone encountered this wiring problem before. I would love a schematic, but cant seem to find one. Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks to all,

Andrew
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BobC
post Feb 10 2007, 10:36 PM
Post #2

Group: Members
Member No.: 2

QUOTE(ajdurling @ Feb 4 2007, 05:31 PM)
Hi everyone.  I'm new to this camper thing, and managed to have an old coachmen camper given to me.  Now my question is this.  The truck had a 7 pole (big) connector on it.  The camper needs a 6 Pole connector.  I have tried to wire it in, and have all exterior lights but no lights inside the camper.  I just got the truck as well, and it is older, and I'm not sure of the integrity of the wiring.  Has anyone encountered this wiring problem before.  I would love a schematic, but cant seem to find one.  Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks to all,
Andrew

What Brand of Camper is it?
+Quote Post
Spanky
post Mar 9 2008, 05:44 AM
Post #3

Group: Moderator
Member No.: 144
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Lance 1030
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: 1999 F350 Power Stroke Dually SuperCab
Type of Tiedowns used: Torklift
Truck and Camper Setup: 1999 Ford F350 4x4 Super Cab 1 ton Dually Lance 1030 Torklift tiedowns

QUOTE(ajdurling @ Feb 4 2007, 04:31 PM)