Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: 7 Pole To 6 Pole Connector Woes
Truck Camper Forum > General > General Discussion
ajdurling
Hi everyone. I'm new to this camper thing, and managed to have an old coachmen camper given to me. Now my question is this. The truck had a 7 pole (big) connector on it. The camper needs a 6 Pole connector. I have tried to wire it in, and have all exterior lights but no lights inside the camper. I just got the truck as well, and it is older, and I'm not sure of the integrity of the wiring. Has anyone encountered this wiring problem before. I would love a schematic, but cant seem to find one. Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks to all,

Andrew
BobC
QUOTE(ajdurling @ Feb 4 2007, 05:31 PM)
Hi everyone.  I'm new to this camper thing, and managed to have an old coachmen camper given to me.  Now my question is this.  The truck had a 7 pole (big) connector on it.  The camper needs a 6 Pole connector.  I have tried to wire it in, and have all exterior lights but no lights inside the camper.  I just got the truck as well, and it is older, and I'm not sure of the integrity of the wiring.  Has anyone encountered this wiring problem before.  I would love a schematic, but cant seem to find one.  Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks to all,
Andrew

What Brand of Camper is it?
Spanky
QUOTE(ajdurling @ Feb 4 2007, 04:31 PM)
Hi everyone.  I'm new to this camper thing, and managed to have an old coachmen camper given to me.  Now my question is this.  The truck had a 7 pole (big) connector on it.  The camper needs a 6 Pole connector.  I have tried to wire it in, and have all exterior lights but no lights inside the camper.  I just got the truck as well, and it is older, and I'm not sure of the integrity of the wiring.  Has anyone encountered this wiring problem before.  I would love a schematic, but cant seem to find one.  Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks to all,