Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: Bed Mats
Truck Camper Forum > General > Support Equipment
Freespool
Since I am somewhat new to truck camping I am following the advice of others, and learning as I go. My latest purchase was a Dee Zee bed mat for my 8 foot bed. For those of you who need to pay very close attention to your gross weight be advised that my mat weighted 57 pounds. That's the weight of a #24 battery for something that's not much different than a piece of carpet under your TC.
DA TOAD
QUOTE(Freespool @ Jun 15 2016, 07:04 PM)
Since I am somewhat new to truck camping I am following the advice of others, and learning as I go.  My latest purchase was a Dee Zee bed mat for my 8 foot bed.  For those of you who need to pay very close attention to your gross weight be advised that my mat weighted 57 pounds.  That's the weight of a #24 battery for something that's not much different than a piece of carpet under your TC.

Yes...those rubber mats are heavy but worth every ounce of weight to keep the TC from moving.
Freespool