Help - Search - Member List - Calendar
Full Version: What Jacks to get
Truck Camper Forum > General > Support Equipment
Kelly
I have a 2008 Bigfoot truck camper that has Happyjack jacks. I fear they are broken and may need to be replaced. I was told by a dealer that Happyjack is out of business so I may need to replace them with another brand. I would appreciate suggestions on brand/model to look at? Anyone have luck with power models? I need something I can handle on my own (if need be) and I am not good at fixing things... I am ok with a manual system, but it can't be to fussy
KY_Campers
Welcome to the Forum!!!... Hope you enjoy it here and hope you stay around and post often!!! smile.gif

QUOTE(Kelly @ Sep 4 2014, 07:05 PM)
I have a 2008 Bigfoot truck camper that has Happyjack jacks. I fear they are broken and may need to be replaced.

What are the jacks doing that makes you think they're broken ?

QUOTE(Kelly @ Sep 4 2014, 07:05 PM)
I was told by a dealer that Happyjack is out of business so I may need to replace them with another brand.  I would appreciate suggestions on brand/model to look at?  Anyone have  luck with power models?  I need something I can handle on my own (if need be) and I am not good at fixing things...  I am ok with a manual system, but it can't be to fussy.

I just looked them up online and it looks like they're still in business.

HappiJac.com

HappiJac Jacks

I'm not good at picking out jacks for people, I'm still using the Rieco-Titan manual jacks!

Can your dealer order you new jacks ?

I found these at Amazon.

Amazon Rieco-Titan Corner Camper Jacks

That's not the type I have... Those are for the corners. Do you need corner jacks ?

This is the type I have.

Amazon Rieco-Titan Tripod Camper Jacks

If you get manual jacks, you do know that you can use a drill adapter to lower/raise the jacks... I made my own, but they do sell the drill adapter.

Maybe someone else here can recommend jacks for you! smile.gif
Kelly