UKYCAMPER
post Feb 17 2016, 08:43 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,721
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Cirrus 800
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: 2015 GMC 3500 SLT CC SRW Duramax
Type of Tiedowns used: Torklift with Fastguns
Truck and Camper Setup: 2015 GMC 3500 SLT CC SRW Duramax, Torklift with Fastguns, 2016 Cirrus 800 TC, 2015 Jayco 27DSRL TT

I am new to truck camping so I'm not sure about some of the tools I will need for camping. I am assuming I will have to raise some of the truck wheels to level the camper at the campsite rather than unfasten the truck camper and raise with the jacks? I have the Anderson 3604 camper levelers that I use on my travel trailer so I was wondering if they would work on my truck tires for leveling also. I am concerned they are not wide enough and may damage the truck tires. They are 6" wide and my truck tire tread measures 8.5" wide. Seems like a lot of pressure in the center of the truck tire tread area and may strain the sidewalls as I suspect they would bulge out. However, their advertisement showed them being used on a Class C? sad.gif Anyone use these levelers on their truck?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nobody
post Feb 21 2016, 09:05 PM
Post #2

Member No.: 6,339
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Palomino
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: '99 Ford F-250 SuperCab long bed, 7.3L Power Stroke
Type of Tiedowns used: Blackstone Mfg Co Camper Clampers, looking for TorkLift
Truck and Camper Setup: 2003 SunLite 8.5 WTSB, modified roof lift to support roof air

Sorry you haven't had any response/advice UKYCAMPER.