post Feb 27 2013, 11:43 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 6,481
Favorite Truck Camper(s): N/A
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: Dodge 3500 extended cab long bed
Type of Tiedowns used: N/A
Truck and Camper Setup: N/A

Hey everyone as the title says I'm looking for my first camper. I am a professional bull rider so i am traveling alot throughout the nation and need something to cut back the expenses. Haven't looked incredibly hard for what type i want but i know the basics.
It needs to last, needs to be able to sleep a few people, and needs shower and toliet, and doesn't need to break the bank on the price tag. I have looked at a small company called Capri camper, but doesnt have everything i am looking for in it, price tag is right but not so much everything else.
My next idea was to buy a empty shell from a company and do the interior myself, done a few horse trailers so thats not a big deal. Do any of yall know if they sell empty shells for truck bed campers? Suppose a phone call to a company never killed anyone by asking them.
What do yall think? any specific brand maybe yall can steer me to on with all that in mind from up above.
Thanks in advance
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll
Replies(1 - 2)
aqualung
post Feb 27 2013, 02:54 PM
Post #2

Member No.: 3,725
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Adventurer 90FWS
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: Dodge 3500 Dually Quadcab 4x4 6.7L Cummins
Type of Tiedowns used: Torklift
Truck and Camper Setup: 2008 Adventurer 90FWS Torklift Tiedowns with SuperHitch and SuperTruss Firestone Air Bags Torklift Load Stabilizers Fastgun Turnbuckles

There's lots of information on truck campers on this site:

http://www.truckcampermagazine.com/

They also list a bunch of manufacturers plus get into details on how to select a camper or truck. I did notice that not all manufacturer's are listed here just the ones that sponsor the magazine.