subodh
post Sep 9 2009, 04:48 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,353
Favorite Truck Camper(s): noname
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: dodge ram 2500
Type of Tiedowns used: noname
Truck and Camper Setup: dodge ram 2500 05 lifted some inches 33" tires 429hp 1050nm

hi everybody im new in this subject,
i want a camper that will fit my
dodge ram 2500 short bed

i have imported it to finland 40 days ago
and here you cant find campers att all for truckt
what brand should i choose?

used one would be nice

please give me som options

in both price ranges

and tell me wats god and bad with the models

user posted image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
garbinator
post Sep 13 2009, 12:50 AM
Post #2

Productive Consumer

Member No.: 2,832
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Lance
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: 3500 GMC Dually 4X4 Crew Cab DuraMax w/6sp variable Allison
Type of Tiedowns used: Happijac, Altec power jacks
Truck and Camper Setup: Lance Legend 990 fully loaded series, Electric Jacks, Air Bags, heavy duty torsion bar, Titan extend-a-hitch, .357 Mag Marlin Lever Action (Cowboy rifle) for camper defense. Bose Acoustic Wave Machine to Ez the nights away...

This is a tough question. From the looks of your rig it is designed for mainly off-roading and not CAMPER hauling! Most lift kits are NOT designed to carry the type of load in which you seek. Then you must take center of gravity into question. Meaning, by lifting your rig so high equates to a swaying even stabilization issue on any mountain road conditions in addition to high wind situations etc.

Even your tires are note rated to support the weight of a fully self contained camper that I know of. A potential safety issue.

There are some brands here in the United states that are pop-up style campers. It may be a possibility you could find one of these models that could fit your needs. There are so many variables to your question.

Water storage capability versus need?