Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Complete re-caulking?

AraWithSpirit
post Jan 21 2017, 02:37 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 9,371
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Northern Lite
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: F350 7.2 Turbo diesel 4x4 Ford 4 doors Long bed
Type of Tiedowns used: Happijac
Truck and Camper Setup: 2013 Northern Lite 9.8 Q SE AnchorGuard tie downs 2000 Ford f350 7.2 Turbo diesel 4x4 4 door Long bed Rear Camper package Rear air bags Progressive lockers Honda 2000 Genset 120W soft 12V 4lb panels 1 140amp/h sealed deep cycle battery . 1995 BMW GS with Ural Sidecar.

Our 4 years old NL has never leaked but I just realized by reading from a few others that theirs has and I should as preventive maintenance re-caulk it all!

I am not good at it as I have watched professionals do it without even using their fingers but instead at incredible speed and precision do a beautiful bead.

Would you take it to a Camper/RV Dealer? Has anyone had such experience of such preventive maintenance?

Being full time West mainly we could just about go anywhere. I think it would be a worthwhile investment.

--------------------
Stay well, Ara and Spirit
www.theoasisofmysoul.com
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Freespool
post Jan 21 2017, 04:45 PM
Post #2

Member No.: 8,975
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Still deciding
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: 2016 GMC3500dualyy4x4diesel
Type of Tiedowns used: Torklift with Fastguns
Truck and Camper Setup: The plan will utilize a 3500 GMC with a 11 or 12' TC with a full compliment of Torklift hitch components and tie downs. Stable loads if needed will be installed.

I would recommend Galaxy Truck Campers in Ontario. David owns the shop and is involved in all repairs. This is a family style place that sells Lance truck campers. The shop has been there for decades. Give David a call at 9093219053
+Quote Post
skyhammer
post Jan 22 2017, 04:37 PM
Post #3

Member No.: 5,520
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Host