fishguts
post Mar 23 2011, 09:11 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 5,370
Favorite Truck Camper(s): Ford
Type and Brand of Truck(s) Owned: 2004 F250 Super Duty, Crew 4x4, short box
Type of Tiedowns used: Fast guns
Truck and Camper Setup: 2011 Lance 855 with generator, torklift with fast guns, titan class V hitch

Hello: I am a newbie to the boards so I naturally have more questions than answers. LOL

I just purchased Lance model 855 with the Generator for my 2004 F250 Super Duty/Crew, 4x4, Gas V10 Engine. I've go the tork lift and fast gun tie downs.
It rode nicely the 80 miles home which included some narrow roads and freeway, no swaying back and forth even as a few big trucks came by and the truck didn't work hard at all. I have class E tires.
I do know I now need to add air bags to level the load since it squashed down a bit when we loaded it. I should have gone with my gut and had them put on initially but kept getting told that I probably wouldn't need them and to drive it first.
I figure that would be the next step, add the air bags to level the load and then take it out for a spin again. should I go with the 100 or 110 pound bags? I will be pulling a 20ft boat as well from time to time.
I have the Titan hitch on it but still need to measure the length to order the extension. How do I figure out what length of extension I will need so I don't one too short or long.
Thank you.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fishguts
post Apr 3 2011, 09:18 PM
Post #2

Truck and Camper Setup: 2011 Lance 855 with generator, torklift with fast guns, titan class V hitch

We took our first test trip and it all went well. The air ride bags I installed worked well, notice some right to left swaying now a little more than I think there should be (comparing to my former class C motor home) so I am now looking in to adding the shocks to stiffen it up a bit.
I am looking at the Rancho 9000. Any comments? Anyone?
+Quote Post
kerry4951